Webinar: “Spirited” or Calm: How Temperament Impacts Breastfeeding and Parenting


Presented by Gold Learning

Date: March 2, 2022

Time: 2 Sessions Available

Session 1: 9:00 A.M. PST

Session 2: 3:00 P.M. PST

Cost: Free

View Flyer 

Register here!

In celebration of IBCLC Day 2022, GOLD Learning is excited to welcome Andrea Herron as she shares her presentation titled "Spirited" or Calm: How Temperament Impacts Breast/Chestfeeding and Parenting. Andrea is co-author of the recently published book "Suckle, Sleep, Thrive: Breastfeeding Success Through Understanding Your Baby's Cues" and has more than 40 years of experience working with breast/chestfeeding families. Her presentation uses case studies to illustrate how the classic nine temperament traits can impact both infant feeding and parental response to their child.

The work that we do as IBCLCs reaches far beyond our assistance with breast/chestfeeding and the teaching we provide can help to shape a parent's understanding of their child and have a positive impact on both the transition into parenthood and the parents' and baby's emotional well-being. Join us for an hour of practice changing learning that you won't find anywhere else! This lecture is approved for 1 L-CERP.

Learning Objectives:

  1. Define the nine temperament traits.
  2. Describe goodness of fit and its impact on the growing child’s emotional well being.
  3. Explain ways parents can adapt to difficult temperament traits.
  4. Relate the importance of understanding temperament to successful breastfeeding.

Join us live for either of our two live sessions at either 5pm UTC / 12pm EST / 9am PST or 11pm UTC / 6pm EST / 3pm PST on March 2, 2022.


Comments are closed.