Maternal Mental Health Among AAPI Communities Webinar

Maternal Mental Health Among AAPI Communities Webinar

Hosted by Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)

Date: May 14, 2024

Time:  noon to 1:30 p.m. Pacific Time, via Zoom

Register here

In recognition of Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) Heritage Month and Maternal Mental Health Month, HRSA Regions 9 & 10 Office of Intergovernmental and External Affairs will host a webinar on Maternal Mental Health Among AAPI Communities.

Join Cindy Herrick from the Policy Center, along with other leaders on Tuesday, May 14, from 9:00am-10:30am Hawaii / 12:00pm-1:30pm Pacific / 3:00-4:30pm Eastern to learn about resources, policy, and funding around maternal mental health, as well as research on maternal health in AAPI communities.

Participants will also learn about innovative and community-driven approaches to enhance maternal mental health among this population. This year’s event will feature a panel discussion of subject matter experts, with a special focus on Pacific Islander communities.

Questions? Please email sminnich@hrsa.gov